A good freestyle uni

I’ve been unicycling for two months now. I got myself a 24" muni QU-AX thinking that I would do street and trials, but now it seems to me that all I ever do is freestyle. And the more freestyle I do the more I want to do it, because it’s so unbelievably cool!
Now, if I wanted to focus on freestyle, would that mean that I’d have to get a freestyle uni? I’ve read lots of times that the best wheelsize for freestyle is 20". Why is that? Does it make things significantly easier? How come all freestyle riders use 20" unicycles?
So, to the subject. I’m thinking of buying a Professional Freestyle QU-AX. Is it good and strong? I already have a muni QU-AX and I’m very happy with it. Are freestyle ones as good? On unicycle.uk.com it says that it’s a beginners budget unicycle. Why is that? I looked at other unicycles(like Koxx) and don’t see any immediate advantages over the QU-AX. How long would it last me? Would I be able to go down stair-sets on it?(I know that’s not freestyle, but what if I have to :roll_eyes: )
So, what would you advice? Should I get a freestyle uni and if yes, which one? I have about 300 euros at my disposal. What’s a good freestyle uni within that price range? What things do you look for when choosing a freestyle uni?

ps. I’ll probably wait till Christmas if I decide to get the uni, as I might cool down with freestyle(not likely).

I don’t know anything about freestyle exept that you don’t wanna go down stairs on a freestyle, 'specially not steep long stairs. It would bend your wheel after a few times. My post here dosen’t help much but…

A freestyle is a much more delicate unicycle than a trials unicycle. While you can spend a lot of money on them, it’s not neccessary. In North America I’d proably reccommend a semcycle, but over there you should look at the koxx free-tricks. They look really badass and are really badass.