Unicyclist Community

Go Back   Unicyclist Community > Unicycling Discussion > General Unicycling Discussions

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 2018-06-26, 06:43 PM   #1
UuniBoy
I want a six pack...

Looking to move up to something that can go longer distances

Hi, I've been working on my 20" for a little under three months now, I can ride for about 2-3 minutes straight before needing to stop to catch my breath/adjust my seat/whatever. I'd like to move up to something that can handle going on the greenway or around town a little better and a little faster before I gas out.

I'm thinking about moving up to a 24" cruiser but I'm not sure if that will be enough. I'm also eyeing a 26" nimbus that is not too pricey.

Any suggestions on which to go with?
UuniBoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2018-06-26, 07:07 PM   #2
Fat D
Unicyclist

Hi UuniBoy,

Go for the 26". My fitness and riding ability improved almost overnight (and I'm an old fart).

You'll get the hang of the 26" and increase your distance quickly enough. The 24" will just be a brief stepping stone, so don't bother with it.

Anyway, that's my input. Lots of people on here with lots more experience than me. I feel sure you will lots of great advice.
Fat D is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2018-06-26, 07:10 PM   #3
Setonix
Unicyclist

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fat D View Post
Hi UuniBoy,

Go for the 26". My fitness and riding ability improved almost overnight (and I'm an old fart).

You'll get the hang of the 26" and increase your distance quickly enough. The 24" will just be a brief stepping stone, so don't bother with it.

Anyway, that's my input. Lots of people on here with lots more experience than me. I feel sure you will lots of great advice.