Unicyclist Community

Go Back   Unicyclist Community > Unicycling Discussion > General Unicycling Discussions

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 2019-08-05, 08:15 PM   #1
mattc
Unicyclist

Rollback mounting 36"

I have been riding a 36" for over two months now. I started trying to free mount using the static mount but I was unsuccessful. I have a 29" and was using the rollback mount for this. So I tried the rollback mount with the 36" and I felt was I getting closer to success. The 36" came with 125mm cranks so I got 150mm cranks. With the longer cranks, I was able to free mount the unicycle using the rollback mount. I have been using the that mount ever since. The rollback mount seems easier than the static mount. Do other people use the rollback mount for a 36"? I not found anything about using this mount with a 36".
mattc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2019-08-05, 08:51 PM   #2
mrfixit
Unicyclist

I only know the rollback mount and use it for everything including the 36" with 125 cranks.
mrfixit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2019-08-05, 09:21 PM   #3
ruari
 

I'm of the opinion that whatever mount works for you is great. No need to think too much about it. It is just about getting to the good bit… riding.

P.S. If someone here is very into it, has learned lots of different mounts, including various trick mounts, then… that is, of course, also cool.
ruari is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2019-08-05, 09:23 PM   #4
ruari
 

Oh and mattc, you should try going back to 125mm cranks now. You might find it easier now that you have the mount working with longer cranks.
Old 2019-08-05, 09:47 PM   #5
finnspin
one wheeled cycling