Unicyclist Community

Go Back   Unicyclist Community > Unicycling Discussion > Unicycle Product Reviews

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 2006-12-21, 03:27 AM   #1
Eroick
Going places on wheel.

Send a message via MSN to Eroick
Exclamation The Complete Newbie's Guide To Koxx-One vs Kris Holm

I for one am tired of seeing the same posts over and over again. It seems that every few days we get someone asking if they should buy a Koxx-One or a Kris Holm unicycle. Without further ado:

Kris Holm:
  • One basic design available in 19" (trials), 24" and 29" sizes. If you are looking for a strong MUni in 29", you will probably want a Kris Holm 29".
  • ISIS splined cranks. Will not be compatable with all ISIS cranks.
  • Trials model is very slightly lighter than the Koxx-One devil trials unicycle. But this different is very small, less than a pound.
  • Simple look. Blue frame, black seatpost, silver cranks, blue hub. Saddle available in different sizes.
  • Strong splined interface between hub and cranks.
  • One carefully designed model with several years of development.
Koxx-One:
  • Available in many designs. More stylish than the Kris Holm.
  • ISIS splined cranks. Not compatable with many other cranks.
  • Available as a trials uni or street uni. The differance is in the cranks. They also make a 24" and a 26" MUni.
  • Strong crank to hub interface
  • Many different models and designs for different purposes.
  • Some of them look so hawt .
In my opinion, if you want a MUni, get a Kris Holm. If you want a trials or street uni, then get a Kris Holm or a Koxx-One depending on which price is right and which design you like more. Also remember that Koxx makes cranks with Q-Factor for street, Kris Holm does not.

In North America, the Koxx-One unis are available from Renegade Juggling and the Kris Holm is available from Unicycle.com